WHAT GIVES REAL SATISFACTION IN LIFE ?

Are we living a life whose sole aim is just to make the most (Only Fun) out of it ? Most of our answer will be yes !! We all want to make as much fun than anyone before we die . Don’t we? We want to enjoy every bit of life and want to make fun most of the time . Fun and enjoyment in life is the prime aim of many of the individuals nowadays including me . Who doesn’t like enjoying , having fun , trill , adventures in one’s life ? I too had that sort of a thinking before one incident struck me .

I also used to prioritise fun and enjoyment in my life to the extent that I even used to plan my future taking into account these factors . Most of you’ll also will be having these sort of mindset , if I am not wrong? You won’t except it but I know it because I also belonged to this same breed which I call as “Ice-cream” or “Candy“. All love Ice-creams if I am not mistaken ? How do we eat a ice-cream ? Do we even give it a chance to melt? No! We just try our best to have the whole of it before it melts completely. Now you’ll be wondering how can I relate ice-cream to these kind of people ? Consider the ice-cream to be your life and the person eating the ice-cream is You ! We try to have the maximum fun and enjoyment which we can obtain from our life before our life melts like a ice-cream .

Do you want to live this sort of life ? Luckily before it was too late I was able to change my breed from “Ice-cream ” to ” Candle ” . Like ice-cream , candle also melts but before it melts it lights the life of others . It makes sure that before it melts completely , it brings brightness in the lives of others . This is the best way to live your life . I too chose this path because when you live your life like an ice-cream , what you care the most about is You and not others . You tend to do only those things which gives you joy, enjoyment , fun and trill . You tend to become completely self-centered . This is not that thing which God has sent us to do on this earth .

You should try your very best to lead your life like a candle . Being a candle , you always tend to think of others first and then about you . In this way you can bring brightness in the lives of those who are still living in darkness . You can inspire others to fight back through their life and this will turn out to be your biggest help which you can render to anyone in your life . I am not telling you that you have to become a candle completely but you should always try to come closer and closer to being a candle from a ice-cream . And mind you guys , this is what which will give you the real satisfaction in your life . This will make you feel satisfied with your life when one day , you will be lying on bed and counting on to your last moments of life . Guys , Don’t live just for yourself live for others. I bet you that it will give the real satisfaction which will make your life on earth truly complete .

Lastly I want to end leaving a quote regarding true satisfaction:

” A Satisfied Life is better than a Successful Life , because our Success is measured by others , but our Satisfaction is measured by our own Soul , Mind and Heart” .

Leave a comment